Volume 131: Issue 5 (Nov 2019)

in Journal of Neurosurgery

Classification of transcranial sphenoidotomy techniques. From left to right: superior sphenoidotomy (SS, red) and type 1 lateral sphenoidotomy (LS1, blue); type 2 lateral sphenoidotomy (LS2, blue); and superolateral sphenoidotomy (SLS, green). II = optic nerve; III = oculomotor nerve; IV = trochlear nerve; V1 = ophthalmic nerve; V2 = maxillary nerve; V3 = mandibular nerve. See the article by Iwami et al. (pp 1658–1667).

The history of the Journal of Neurosurgery: how the “White Journal” helped in the growth of neurological surgery
JNSPG 75th Anniversary Invited Special Article
Pages: 1347–1355
Publication Date: 01 Nov 2019
  • Collapse
  • Expand